If you’ve ever been in the restaurant industry, you know how hard it is sometimes to get certain people to properly tip.

“I used to come home with a couple hundred dollars a night,” former server Jason Sewell says.  “Then African-Americans started coming to the restaurant, and my income went south.”

It’s because of an unwritten rule most don’t know, which allows African-Americans to receive services without feeling a cultural obligation to tip.  Despite polite urges to leave 15, 18, or 20%, most leave pennies on the dollar.  A $68.13 bill likely gets a $1.87 tip.

“We had to tip out staff 8%,” Sewell said.  “So $68 costs us over five bucks that the $1.87 just doesn’t cover.”

But Sewell and others have found a way to make money from African-Americans who have moved to their town, and are laughing all the way to the bank.  They now supply them with drugs.

“Now I make what I used to, and I don’t have to report any of it!”  Sewell added, “I’m just glad I got out when I did.  Now I have my own network, it’s a win-win!”

Leave a Reply

